School LAND Trust

In Utah, monies from school trust lands are distributed to every public school in the state through the School LAND Trust Program. Site-based committees prepare plans, approved by local school boards, which identify an academic need and a proposed solution using the annual funds.


At SPA, we are calling it the School LAND Trust (SLT) Committee.  The Committee is comprised of parents of SPA students as well as school personnel


The committee membership is capped at 20 members. Elections for the committee will occur at the end of the 2nd-week school. Meetings are open to the public. You can subscribe to our meeting agendas, meetings, and minutes by clicking here.


More information about the School LAND Trust Program can be found on their website:

Meeting Dates

The committee will be meeting virtually for all meeting dates using link below. 


2021-2022 School Year LAND Trust Committee Meeting Dates

February 11th, 2022 - 2:30 PM - AgendaMeeting Notes

February 25th, 2022 - 2:30 PM, AgendaMeeting Notes

March 16th, 2022 - 4:20 PM, Agenda

2021-2022 SPA LAND Trust Committee Members

David Johnson- President-

Amy Taylor- Vice President-

Jamie Evans - Parent-

Lucas Charon- Director/Principal-

SPA LAND Trust Documents

Rules of Order & Compliance - Click Here to View

SPA - TSSA Plan - Click Here to View


2020-2021 LAND Trust Committee

Vicky Fitlow     -      President      -

Carissa Loftus     -      Vice President      -

Kristina Anderson      -     Parent      -

Joann Kozyrev    -     Parent     -

Lucas Charon     -     Principal     -

Willow Amendola      -     Counselor     -

2020-2021 Land Trust Documents